Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that recruitment of the workforce shouldn’t be conducted based on gender differences. Most people believe that there is not a single job in this world that a man can do but a woman cannot. In my opinion, I can’t agree with the aforementioned statement and the reasons will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, men and women should be appointed according to the job responsibilities. Because there are some professions which require strong physical strength rather than handling things technically. For instance, in construction sectors, employers preferably select men workers than women because the job is mostly concerned with uplifting heavy materials as well as having to operate powerful machines. However, in some cases, both the males and females can give the same output but sustainability in this type of work zones for a longer time outweighed the parallel work rate. In reverse, there are some professions which particularly suit female workers more than males. In addition, even some employers feel that hiring female candidates will have a greater impact and can easily achieve their desired business objectives which hardly can obtain if they hire the opposite candidates. For example, higher authorities of a beautification centre will never go for a handsome good-looking men applicant despite how skilful he is for the post, they will pick the female candidates because the job context is more likely matched with them. As everyone knows, when it comes to the matter of making someone look beautiful, girls are irreplaceable because of their makeover skills. In conclusion, I personally believe that there is nothing wrong to exclude people from certain jobs on the basis of their gender because men possess more physical strength and some jobs are only made for women.