The best way to reduce traffic congestion is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree?. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, due to the increased population, the number of cars is increased to a much larger extent. However, many countries are striving hard to tackle transit velocity problems. Nonetheless, it is generally argued that offering free government transport is the accurate solution for it. I Partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on reasons to support my stance with examples. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, a priceless transportation system attracts people to travel together. They will not bring out their own automobile and will not need to bear the travelling expenses, for example, fuel costs. Also, they will not have to spend money on the maintenance of their personal vehicles. Hence, it would help them to cut down their monthly budget. Moreover, this scheme will assist in reducing cars not only on the roads but in the parking areas as well. As soon as the parking space is filled out, humans start occupying corner areas around the streets. This creates a hindrance in the flow of traffic. Unlike normal routines, as a result of this free-of-cost commuting system, abundant space will be available to park cars. Shifting towards the second school of thought, construction projects can also diminish traffic blockage problems. The government should start working on incorporating multiple faster tracks, for instance, flyovers, between routes to decrease the time to travel. Consequently, lesser hindrance will ultimately boost the flow of transport. Furthermore, numerous diversion tracks should be built. Due to a plethora of options will be available, residents will pick up different ones according to their feasibility, for illustration, the closest one. Therefore, this fact succours spreading thousands of vehicles on each track and decreasing their frequency on the same road. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that the free government travelling network is suitable to resolve traffic congestion. I personally think that other measures can also be taken by the authorities to cope with this.