some people say Histroy is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, with the rapid progress of technology, a lot of students spend most of their time studying science and technology in order to catch up with the latest developments and give up the subjects which they think are less important, such as history and social studies. However, does giving up History subject really help them become better? On the one hand, people who think science and technology are more important might support that people need to keep inventing new devices so that we can live a more convenient life. For instance, with the invention of the cellphone, we can more easily get in touch with our friends and relatives. Furthermore, we can finish our work and be entertained just through this small device. This is what technology can bring to us. If we focus on studying history, we cannot achieve these accomplishments. On the other hand, historians might suggest that it is necessary for students to study history. If we do so, we can learn from past mistakes and avoid some catastrophes happening again. For example, the way we grow crops and build houses is by learning from our ancestors. If we don’t study history, we might still be living in caves. That’s why they insist on the importance of studying history. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I think there are no subjects that are more important than any others, all subjects are equally vital. They all make different positive contributions to the world. Therefore, we have to pay great respect to people who study in fields which are different from ours.