Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with their academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that, it is paramount for teenagers to acquire technical skills during their studies, while this may be cumbersome, I completely agree with this because it would benefit them in the later years. There are enormous reasons why skill acquisition programmes should be part of youngsters' academic scheme of work. Firstly, at this age children are in their best mind to learn because of need to "belong" so, introducing these technical activities in this stage would make them a better and responsible adults. Secondly teenagers often like exploring, keeping them in the four walls of classroom all the time would lead to loss of interest in their academic work. Therefore, field work like fixing vehicles, most likely would definitely boost their morale. Finally paid skill work would enable teenagers to save money for further studies. For example children who are from large families can work and support their parents in paying their tuition fees. Gaining skills while studying provide work experience for this age group to fix easily into industrial world. Even though learning practical skills at the same time with studies may increase their work load, leading to not meeting up with assignments and poor performances, academic coaches should teach them time management and multitasking in order to ensure balance between learning skills and class work. In conclusion, including skill acquisition courses in the young ones curriculum is beneficial, it would not only prepare them for adulthood but improve their sense of identity.