some people say Histroy is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is considered to be the most essential subject to learn at school by some people. However, others assume that Science and Technology might be more useful for children to study than history. I am convinced that science and technology have more benefits. Some parents, as well as scientists, tend to think that History is vital for students to learn. It seems like many past historical events are likely to prevent some tragedies from the past. Children can explore how the current world has been developing throughout decades and centuries. Having discovered which horrible atrocities happened in the past, schoolchildren are supposed not to repeat those mistakes. For example, understanding which consequences September 11th has on the whole world, they are not likely to become a terrorist. However, taking into account how many terrorist acts have been committed after that, this discipline should have lost its reputation to be instructive. On the other hand, science and technology might be thought to ease children's lives more than history and to be much more necessary. New technological advances appear almost daily. Unless pupils are good at those subjects, it might be difficult for them to adapt to new conditions. Consequently, when they become adults, they are less likely to use all the benefits of living in a new technological era. For instance, most young learners who have been provided with a high-quality science or technology course might find a good job easier as technologies are used in almost every field. To conclude, while students are likely to raise awareness about terrible events of the past with the possibility not to commit them again, technology and science probably can be useful in order to adjust to the modern hi-tech world. Considering the current situation in the world, I strongly believe that the value of History has been always overestimated and is much less important than science and technology.