The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of e-shopping is becoming more popular among people which is evacuating physical purchases from society. Therefore, I believe that one day most of the vendors in cities all over the world will have to close their shops. This essay will illustrate the opinion in detail. To begin with, the online web portals sell almost all the goods and services which are bounded by human lifestyles such as food, jewellery, shoes, clothes, electrical equipment, mobile phones, and even vehicles and accommodation. Firstly, there are lots of advantages to internet purchasing such as easy access to the stores, price comparison, variety in products, and no need of handling cash. Secondly, It will allow people to sit and order in front of a computer, mobile phone, or by using any other smart device. For instance, they do not need to wait in queues to select or pay bills and spent lots of time. Because people buy products through the web, they do not have to face issues in finding car parks and paying for tickets. Hence, consumers can save both money and time for their other important activities. Moreover, if buyers do not find the relevant product in one store they can quickly move to another store. Even though there are drawbacks to online shopping like delays in delivery, the delivered product is not up to standard size, the quality, and the safety issues related to credit card applications, adults are still happy to do online shopping. By considering all the above factors, I conclude that in the future there will be no physical shopping at all other than shopping through websites.