In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their houses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home ?

For some people, the dream of owning a home is not possible or is unfavorable. In some countries, many people decide that renting their home is preferable to buying it. In this essay, I will discuss why renting can allow for a more flexible lifestyle, but why it can eventually be financially disadvantageous. The main benefit of renting a house, rather than buying one is that you can move at any time. If you change jobs, for example, and your new office is far away, then you can rent a house closer to work, which will save you lots of time commuting. Or, for whatever reason, crime becomes an issue in your local neighborhood, you can shift your home to somewhere safe. Thus, being able to relocate is a key advantage of renting. The major drawbacks of renting a home are that we may be forced to leave out of the home anytime; as well as, our social value will go down if we do not own a house. For example, if the owner decides to renovate it for any reason, we might be asked to vacate without prior notice. This will leads to a homeless situation; as, we may not find a suitable place to stay suddenly. In addition to that, in our society, owning a home is a sign of social prestige, which we may lose it eventually if we do not buy one. Hence, these reasons tell that owning a house has more advantages than living for rent. In this essay, I argued that renting provides greater flexibility; while, owning results in greater financial reward. I prefer to rent so that I can live a more flexible lifestyle.