More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, people prefer to move out of their native place where their family and local people live in search of a good opportunities and enhancement of standard of living. This essay will decipher how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages Firstly, the major advantages from staying away from their local place is due to getting better opportunities, growth, and lifestyle. It is increasingly common in modern era that many has changed their priorities and migrated to places where career enhancement, better standard of living and other facilities is easily available. For instance, in today’s world, majority of students enrolled their self in foreign universities for better education, career development and remain distant from the place where they lived earlier. Secondly, the disadvantages from being distant from the native place is that they may face challenges in survival, feeling isolated, adaptability issues may be due to climate change, environment, and language barrier. However, it all depends on the life goals of an individual. To illustrate this, Pupils engage in first line of defence may face challenges but choose their ambition and stay away from the place where friends and family live. Thus, individuals are becoming self- independent, mature and learn how to survive alone without being around the native people and environment. To conclude, in today’s world many are opting to move out of their birthplace or local town for development of career, surroundings and achieving their goals. Thus, better life and successful career may outweigh its drawback which may come along in a path such as survival issues and feeling of isolation.