Behaviour and lifestyles vary from country to country. Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Alot of travellers tends to visit various Nations day by day. It is a debateable fact that tourists should behave as per the customs as well as traditions of the host country. I fully agree with this statement. This essay will tends to articulate my agreement points in detail. There are myriad of points favouring my stance. The first and foremost is that behaving accordingly to the local traditions decreases the possibility of conflicts and embarrassment because if the visitor do the opposite to local norms it may hurt the local feelings. To cite an example, asking about the salary in UK is considered rude where as it is quite common in India so if an Indian knows about this beforehand he can be saved from being embarrassed. Probing ahead, tourist come to gain more knowledge and know about tradition in different way if they live accordingly the lifestyle of local in host nation. This will show respect to the locals and locals will also give efforts to make tourist more comfortable and happy. For instance to know the culture of Punjab when tourists visit golden temple and everyone cover their head with handkerchief and give respect to the tradition and the sikh community offers food to them. To conclude that, adopting culture and tradition of host country will be helpful for tourist and this will make a global village