Computer games and films containing violence are popular today. Some people think that these are harmful for our society and the government should ban them. Other argue that such games and films are fine for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to video games and movies that consist of violence and gore. Moreover, many people believe that these types of entertainment and arts have a negative effect on society, while many others believe that these types of computer games and movies can be entertaining without causing any harm. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. To begin, on one side of the argument there are people who argue that the disadvantages of the violence and aggression that this type of media consist of considerably outweigh its advantages as fun content. In addition, the main reason for believing this is that these cinema and video games can promote brutality and encourage folk,especially youngsters to commit violent actions and even major crimes. Also, to illustrate, recently it turned out that the 18-year-old gunman who murdered 19 children in an elementary school was actually a big fan of a violent video game called "Call of Duty". It is also possible to say that restrictions on violent content by the government can reduce crime. Furthermore, society, especially teenagers, will not learn how to commit a crime or exhibit a violent act if they do not have access to materials that teach them how to commit a crime. However, on the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. it is often argued that in fact video games and action cinema are nothing but entertainment and are a good option to spend your free time with. Additionally, society often has this opinion because they think playing vigorous video games and watching intense films will help society to entertain themselves and also release the wildness within them without actually showing an act of violence. As well as this, a second point is that this kind of media prevents cruelty by showing the consequences of a brutal and wicked act. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that restrictions on vicious computer games and cinema are justified. This is because the high level of terrorism in these movies and games can promote brutality and lead to disastrous results such as the Uvalde mass shooting which happened 3 months ago and took 19 innocent lives.