Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What are the disadvantages to being employed.

Nowadays, many individuals decide to run their own business instead of working for an organization or MNC' (Multi- National Company). The long working hours and, low salaries can be the most important negative trend in the organisations Self- employment also has its own pros and cons which are discussed in the essay. The main reason that a person would like to be self-employed is that the income from company is not enough. For example, the overage rate of income in India is 25,000 ruppes per month. This money is not sufficient for an individual due to high rate of inflation. Therefore, students who recently graduated choose to become entrepreneur. Furthermore, the environment of companies are very uncomfortable due to bad behavior of bosses, upper management and colleagues. As a consequence of this, unpleasant atmosphere, many individual decide to run their own business. One of the main drawbacks of self-employed is the risk of bankruptsy because of the business struggle to earn profits. Moreover, people have to learn when their line of work doesn’t doing good. Some of them underestimates the risk factor. This lead to closing of employment. To illustrate, a recent report showed that most of the new business fail in their first year. Therefore one should be prepared to take risks and withstand failures. To conclude, people are more encouraged to start their own line of work instead of employed to an organisation which has awful working conditions. However, being an entrepreneur comes with great chances of failure.