Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some parents argue that kids should learn how to fill their time themselves rather than being in a group to enjoy different sorts of activities in their spare time, but others believe the opposite. Allowing offspring to entertain themselves could increase their creativity while participating in team activities helps them to build better social skills. Both opinions will be discussed and analyzed in this essay. On one hand, Some adults consider group games has a significant effect on children's confidence and their social abilities. For example, the consider enrolling young kids in soccer or basketball classes encourages them to communicate with other teammates and build stable relationships with them. This fact not only supports heir sociability but also increases their self-esteem while they communicate with other mates. As a result, taking part in a social activity which is planned for young offspring could benefit various aspects of their personality. On the other hand, others think that letting children fill their leisure time on their own, could lead to an increase in their creativity. For instance, they think kids can learn individual skills such as painting, playing music and building Lego blocks in their free time without being dependent on others. Although this might seem boring for youngsters, it is proven they can improve their creativity and independency after a while. Consequently, children will learn how to entertain themselves and gain precious skills. In conclusion, I believe occupying children's time should be organized carefully to improve different sides of their personality, even though improving their social skills should be prioritized among the others. Teaching them to understand how to communicate and socialize with other folks would give them the chance to develop other concerned skills such as independence and creativity.