Films and computers games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a popular trend that with the fast progress of humanity, some violent plots are added to films and computer games. This situation heated a discussion, some people held conventional opinions that it has many bad influences, but an escalating category of people prefer to think it is harmless which I totally agree with. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, it is widely known that the forms of art change constantly in order to adapt to the development of the era. This is because,in different specific time, the theme of the civilization is different which leads to different demands of people. Besides, art is a reflection of the characteristics of The Times. An eminent example of this is in the Renaissance era, many masters changed their painting or writing styles from praising the god and the church to celebrating Change the form of the verb celebrate show examples the greatness of people such as Raphael and Michelangelo. Therefore, in modern society, more and more informative technologies are invented and the fast pace of life gives people under much more pressure than before. So watching some violent pictures can release stress and help people adapt to this fast-changing society. However, some conventional opinions say that too much violence is not good for people ’s mental health. To illustrate this, on some occasions, individuals who are obsessed with those kinds of film or computer games tend to have a propensity for violence. This will contribute to more crimes and cause social instability. Moreover, without too many restrictions, teenagers can easily find the resources for violent films and computer games. This will definitely influence their mental health due to their immature mind. Thus, it is important for managers to implement some measures and policies to partly limit people ’s behaviour especially setting some limitations for the youth. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that I believe that watching films and playing computer games which contain violence are trends in this society and can help people relax. But these behaviors must be under control, otherwise, there will be more crimes and bad influences on people ’s mental health.