Some people prefer to live in a house,while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

More and more friends think about to immigrate from downtown to the small town where we live now science the epidemic started three years before. The crucial reason is that in downtown they have to live in apartment which are small and expensive, they don’t know when will the whole building become a temporal jail in one night. For me, sometime I think I am so lucky to move out from downtown 5 years before while my daughter was 2 and half year old. Just as my wife mentioned to many friends, we have to go out from the small box every weekend. We went to park, with toys, kid bicycle and others like every family who lived in apartment too. Apartment is not good for bring up kid. He has small space to run,to use his or her hands, has no new our hood to contact. Today Children have more toys and less creativities, more knowledges and less friends, more classes and less memories on childhood. Partly because living in apartment,means you have no public space to express yourself and no community too. Living in apartment for kids means lonely. To live in small town and have a independent house is much different. First, you have connection with nature, with land. For example,just 2 month before, a mother cat brought 3 little kittens come to our house. It is sadly that one of the kittens died, my daughter took care the other 2. We saw the cats grown up day by day, til they left. It is something normal here but never could happen in apartment, and to be honest, I believe that it could be a good memory for my daughter’s childhood. Meanwhile to lived in house here, means community or party. In weekend, we could invite neighbors to have babeque barbecue, play guitar, drink beer. Kids play with each other. No one would come to say you are too noisy, and fire is dangerous blabla. Of course, anything have disadvantages. In downtown life could be more effective, you have lots of shopping malls, lots of entertainment, like cinemas, bars. Meanwhile, educational resources mostly be nearby partments. Someone would also say stay in apartment could be more safe,which is rational too. However, as I always said to my friends who lived in downtown, you can not get everything you want, just write them down, choose the priorities and made decisions. Just like me, I would like to make sure my daughter have a lovely and sweet childhood, which could be a strong support for her heart. She need to practice on how to connect with the land, the cats, her friends and practice how to love and be loved. Therefore, house is much better than apartment for people like me.