Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility forsugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sugars are needed in our daily life as our body requires this substance to function. However, coomsuming an excessive amout of sugar can lead to many health problems such as obesity and blood clot. Some viewers belives that the reason for the high consumption of sugars is manily because there are not any law regulations by the government to control this problem. However, others belive that it is individuals responsibility to take monitor their sugar intake by themselves. This essay will discuss both point of view before it is finalized in the conclusion. To begin with, sugar intakes are extremely difficult to monitor given the reason that many food that we intake, may contain more sugar than we have expected. For instance, a person who eats a carton of orange juice could have reach the limit of sugar that has been recommended. Furthermore, by dinner time, a person could exceed the sugar limits up to 3 times more than they should have, despite eating typically healthy. In order to solve the overconsumption of sugar, governments could possibly have law regulations, where food company reduced its number of sugar they added in their products. Given the reason, it allows the overall population to consume less sugar, remain healthy, and feel better about their body and their self- asteem. On the contrary, allowing governments to take responsbilities in lowering individuals sugar consumption may not be as easy as it sounds. Initially, from a young age we have treated high- sugar content desserts, sweets and snacks as part of a reward in our life. Thus, we are familiar with the lifestyle of eating those particular food. Hence, when government chooses to remove or reduces the amount of sugar in those childhood candies, people tend to feel restricted and restrictions leads to wanting more.