People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

In today’s society, people have different views on work. One of the most disagreements is that someone concentrates on applying for a permanent job for the same company, whereas others favour switching work frequently. In this essay, I am going to show the merits and drawbacks of each opinion On the one side of the argument, it is argued that the profits of having the same job in the same company significantly outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason why I reckon with this is that human who wants to get a stable career always choose a job according to the expertise they have been trained. This is because someone would like to work in a company for a long time and they can climb the career ladder. It will make them feel satisfied at work. For example, a survey by a company of famous magazine has shown that most workers prefer to work in a field rather than do more jobs. Besides, if they focus on working in a field, they will have better technical expertise and they will have more opportunities to be employed. On the other hand, these days, people tend to switch jobs more frequently compared to previous generations. There are many reasons for it but above all is that working in different positions will provide them with accumulate valuable experiences when entering the labour market. Trying out in many different environments will help them to develop social skills such as teamwork or communication skills and so on. One good illustration of this is that students when finishing their university education tends to try in many fields to test themselves and find out a good occupation that they are genuinely passionate about. Moreover, having jobs frequently change can helps people to sharpen their skills and abilities. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that it is better to do various jobs in their lifetime. This is because it not only sharpens everyone's skills and abilities before entering the labour market but also leads to better career prospects.