Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Nowadays television and computer games became the most popular form of entertainment among people. It is often believed that the violence displayed on these platforms has a harmful impact on society. However, some people think that these type of images do not play any role in human's way of behaving. I personally, agree that being exposed to horror in any shape or form has a negative impact on someone's mind. In this essay I will give reasons why I do believe so. Firstly, watching content like thriller movies can be very traumatic for young children. Eventually, when someone watchs too much horror movies they tend to have numerous nightmares. Consequently, they end up being constantly afraid and anxious. Moreover, scenarios where blood is advertised tends to create numerous types of phobias. For example, a recent study in the US showed that war heros hero who witnessed the atrocity of World War one, developed new phobias like trypophobia compared to the rest of the country's population. Secondly, normalazing violence through entertainment devices proved to trick young minds into being cruel. In fact, a child’s mind is often compared to a sponge,thereby young girls and boys almost always repeat the behavior they see. Thus, if children are presented with brutal behaviors they will most likely act brutally themselves. For instance, the psychologist Nietzshe conducted an experiment where he showed 5 teenagers how to kill a mouse for several weeks, once they reached adulthood, all five of them showed psychopathic patterns in their psychoanalysis records. In conclusion, vicious behaviors became more and more common in how we entertain ourselves. In my opinion, brutality has a big impact in our minds and can be the origin of distraught behaviors.