The demand of oil and gas is increasing so there is need to search new sources of energy in untouched natural places. Do its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this contemporary era the use of renewable resources is increasing day by day for transportation and other purposes. It is observed in the last decade that our resources like oil and gas are depleting at a considerable rate, which is creating an alarming situation for us and our future generations. This essay will discuss that, keeping this situation in mind, why it has become imperative to exploit the hidden resources in untouched natural places and how its advantages will outnumber its disadvantages. The most significant benefit this exploitation can bring will be the generation of employment facilities to the locals in that area. Demand for the infrastructure, factories and roads for the search of new resources in remote areas will not only bring employment opportunities for masses but also improve their living standard and economic condition. Moreover, the network of roads constructed for this purpose will connect these suburbs to the main cities, which will ultimately benefit the travel industry and boosting up the state’s economy. For instance, in Pakistan, the un explored resources of RECODIK in the remote areas of Baluchistan will certainly bring prosperity to the country if proper exploitation and research will be done. In short, this initiative can reverse the depletion of natural resources along with many other positive changes. On contrary, this step will require too much cost for the setup of factories, roads and infrastructure which even can compel a state to ask for funds from other countries and international construction companies; however, if these initial requirements are fulfilled somehow, it will certainly benefit that country in long run in the shape of economic stability and prosperity. Therefore, it can be said that its advantages are far more than its disadvantages. Taking everything into account, it can be concluded that searching of new renewable energy resources in remote and untouched areas has become the need of this time. The only disadvantage of such projects can be their high cost; however, eventually the fruits and advantages achieved by it will outnumber this disadvantage.