Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Working manner has been a hot issue in numerous workplaces in recent years.Some workers require the availability of staff at all times including holidays or weekends.In my opinion, this phenomenon should eventually bring about disadvantages which have negative effects on both individuals and organizations. To begin, service duty should be well-managed by the authorities, so it should be regulated effectively. This means that after finishing working, personnel should be provided quality time for relaxation. As a result, full-time services with contact with other colleagues should not be the smart policy. For example, after long working hours, most people always enjoy their leisure time with entertainment media. Such activities should not be interrupted by communication with employees. Therefore, an executive manager should develop any policy that defines the working limit apparently. In addition, it is unjustified for staff who have to respond to all employees anytime without extra payment. In other words, staff may lose their motivation to work with the burden of workload.Unfortunately, they may resign from their positions. For instance,Thai senior nurses are always recruited to assist the junior at weekends. Finally, they switch jobs to escape from the unnecessary call.The more resigned medical personnel increase, the less productive work develops. Thus, work-life balance should be prioritized to strengthen the incentive of all workers. In conclusion, working manner should be considered an integral part of working policy. All personnel should be treated properly in terms of service time.If they are all well supported, the quality atmosphere, as well as the happiness of the workplace, should be easily established.