Some employees want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Work is the ability to do something and for this,reason individuals or institutions employ other people to work for them and be paid. Some of these job givers expect their employers to be available for them at all times, even on, days they are not supposed to be at work. I think the downside of this is more than the upside. In this essay, I will highlight both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, when employees get the chance to call on their staff every day, they are able to make more money. Some people are only available on holidays and that is when they seek the services of service providers. When a customer requires a particular service, he or she calls the employer. The employer then directs the job to his work and after gets paid thus gaining extra money even on an off day. For example, a parent may need extra tuition for his ward and will contact the principal of a school. The principal in turn calls the teacher who will offer the service and will get paid. On the other hand, the demerit of this is employers will not have rest days which will be detrimental to their health as stress can make one fall sick. When workers are called to work every day, it means no day to rest and relax. Additionally, they won't have the chance to socialize with friends and family and learn new things. People see holidays as days they can do anything other than work. If these days are taken from them, it can stress them out. In conclusion, although work owners being able to call on their workers on their off days means extra money for the worker, the demerit which is workers not getting time to de-stress outweighs that advantage.