Animal are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree with this.

Due to the rapid eradication of wildlife species, few individuals believe that protection could be extended towards only those who are useful to humans. I disagree with the statement. All have their own importance and this essay will further discuss my views on this notion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I would state that it is true that domesticated are more useful to humans in comparison to others because they fulfil various demands of the human world but this does not mean that we should overlook the value of others because all of them have their own significant roles. I will mention the ecological system as an example. Wild animals play a crucial role in balancing this system thus, the loss of any species can affect us directly or indirectly. To illustrate, creatures like spiders eat bugs likewise cats prey on mice, the bird eats a worm, and as a,result these breeds do not overpopulate which can be considered an indirect effect. Furthermore, few species like duck prey on insects which are dangerous for crops and this is how they help in preventing the same. Moreover, wildlife provides many valuable substances such as medicine as well as useful for executing various research activities. In addition, they also play a role in boosting the economy. For instance, we can take a zoo. Recreational viewing of these helps in generating revenue for the country. In view of the above, I will conclude that each and every animal has their own influence on this world, therefore we should take measured steps toward the protection of all rather than for specific.