As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

ONE WIDELY HELD OPINION IS THAT NOT ONLY DO COMPANIES MAKE A PROFIT BUT THEY ALSO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE IMPROVEMENT OF SOCIETY. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THIS NOTION, AND THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY BUSINESSES SHOULD CONTRIBUTE TO SOCIETY’S FINANCES AND BE CAUTIOUS ABOUT THE ENVIRONMENT. FIRST AND FOREMOST, LARGE-SCALE COMPANIES CAN NOT PURSUE TO INCREASE THEIR PROFIT UNDER CIRCUMSTANCES THAT PEOPLE SUFFER FROM POVERTY. TO PREVENT THIS SITUATION, NEEDLESS TO SAY, IT IS NOT ENOUGH THAT NOT ONLY BE A PART OF LOCAL CHARITIES BUT ALSO TO SUPPORT LOCAL PEOPLE FINANCIALLY. TO AN EXTENT, A LOCAL COMPANY IN MY HOMETOWN MADE A DONATION TO A LOCAL CHARITY CLUB CALLED AS “HANDS FOR CHILDREN",AFTERWARDS THEY MADE A DISCOUNT TO SUPPORT FAMILIES. AS A CONSEQUENCE OF THIS ACTION, THEY INCREASED THEIR PROFIT ALMOST BY 10% IN THE FIRST QUARTER. SECONDLY, THEY SHOULD HAVE OBLIGATIONS TO PROVIDE A LIVEABLE WORLD FOR THE NEXT GENERATIONS AS WELL, AT LEAST TRY NOT TO HARM. THEY SHOULD BE SENSIBLE ABOUT ENVIRONMENTAL AND GLOBAL PROBLEMS. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN CARDANO STATED THAT THEY WERE TRYING TO FIND A SOLUTION TO DECREASE THE ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION OF THEIR COMPUTERS BECAUSE OF THEIR CARBON FOOTPRINT, NOT ONLY DID IT PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT, BUT IT ALSO MADE A HUGE AMOUNT OF PROFIT AS A CONSEQUENCE OF THIS ENDORSEMENT. TO SUM UP, ALTHOUGH COMPANIES HAVE A MANDATORY GOAL WHICH IS MAKING MONEY, THEY HAVE TO BE LOGICAL ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND SENSIBLE ABOUT THE ENVIRONMENT,, OTHERWISE THERE WILL BE THE OTHERS WHO WILL MAKE A LOSS BESIDES THE HUMANITY.