The government's investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is in the debate phase on how funds raised from various means into the society's pocket should be managed by the government. Meanwhile, some people are saying that public funds should be invested in public services rather than arts, music and theatre. This easy, will give consequential reasons why such should not be done. There are crucial things that should never be forgotten or neglected in any country and that is 'History'. History has to do with identity. for example, there's a local community in the eastern part of the world that are known for a ceremony like the 'yam festival' during this ceremony lots of arts are displayed and each crafted art has its symbol of representation. This is why there's a place called the museum, where different crafted artwork is displayed and individuals from different diversities visit with their friends and family to have fun and as well learn new things. Hence, more funds is achieved for enhancing other infrastructures. Furthermore, arts, music and theatre are part of every school curriculum. Lots of people derive joy going to such places at their leisure or free time to relax and bond their friendships,. Music is something that has a way of easing out stress both emotional, and mentally. Art, music and theatre centre is an avenue for physical fitness and this improves health conditions like obesity. Also, art is a symbol of tradition and culture, without proper funding most of our local and classical music will be lost and this could lead to job loss and poor Change the form of the verb fundraising show examples fundraise. In conclusion, as much as public services is pivotal to the society, there are lots of merits why arts, music and theatre should not be neglected. Also, because of its patriotism advantage in the, society more investment should be channelled towards the sector.