Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the era of globalization, the growth of the food industry is raising dramatically. Humankind prefers to buy food rather than cook at their home. This essay will try to identify the pros and cons of this topic. The reasons for this trend may involve the increasing number of restaurants, street foods, and cafés. There are some benefits of purchasing meals from these food providers. First and foremost, the public has many choices of food; western, Asian, or local food. It is possible to reduce the feeling of boredom and rise the experience of food tasting. Further, it is suitable for people with busy activities. They could order and purchase their selected food via an online application. It is convenient and can be great alternative. Last, purchasing cuisine is able to support the food and beverage sector and also for economy of a country by paying taxes. However, there are certain drawbacks in purchase food. Firstly, consumers can not ensure the hygiene of the food and kitchen, the number of calories, and the ingredients. As a consequence, they may get diarrhea or any diseases that cause by bacteria from the meals that they have bought. Purchasing food may be not suitable for health conscious, unless, the food providers have a good reputation and provide healthy food menus. In conclusion, while there are plus points to purchasing food instead of cooking at home, there are disadvantages as well. On balance, I tend to believe that consumers could choose to purchase food when they want to try new menus and feel convenient this way.