more and more people buy a wide range of household goods such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays there is an increase of domestics being bought, such as television, microwave oven and rice cooker caused by higher demand of people. Though it has several neagetive impacts, I hold the believe that it can create positive fields in the long run. To begin with, people keep buying things without checking whether they need the old things or not is a kind of money-consuming, which leads to a consumer society. Also, the huger range of goods are eliminated, the more waste is doing harm to the environment, such as water pollution, air pollution and cause some disasters like soil erosion and flood. Last but not least, the more natural resources are used, the shorter life in Earth that human will be. However, people buying more household goods for their home brings many significant benefits. Firstly, they improve their standard of living by collecting the most high-tech goods for their families, meaning that they will have more opportunities and time to gathering together in the cozy air. For example, a washing machine is bought, family mambers will have more valuable time to talk to each other instead of having to stand for hours to clean them. Secondly, consumers create a consuming market, which is convenient and smart to serve them buying their needs. This will also promote the economic growth and save the environment as well as open up more job opportunities. In conclusion, though there are several negative impacts, people will solve it by different ways. The most important thing is people are approaching to the new era of technology, which can serve human the incredible things and the happiness among family members.