Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this time and age, some people have debates that it is not a great choice for an industry to replace old but experienced workers and recruit new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To my belief, there should be changes to the system. Currently, the young labor market is more active, both in number and in the ability to work. As a result, not only the efficiency but the productivity is also boosted. In addition, the amount of workload the young can endure is considerably more than what the old can handle. In harsh environments like factories, the old needs to take breaks every 1 to 2 hours, meanwhile, younger people are capable of exceeding their own work time, which brings a world of wonders to the company. Furthermore, medical problems for elders can occur, as the demanding to work puts a pressure on them. In order to cope with the problem, retirement policies have been made, in which states that at a certain age, one invidual can retire and earn pensions for the rest of their life. This not only solves the matter, but also create an oppotunity for younger people to get their desired occupation. Contrary to the popular belief that people think, it is not recommended to replace old workers because of their knowledge, the world is continually moving forward at a gradual pace, and the experience of the previous may not be applicable. On the other hand, the young generation has the ability to adapt much faster, meaning the development of society will be push even further. All in all, while the experience of the old is needed, more and more technological advances are being discovered, and younger people are the only one able to make use of that.