Some people think that getting a degree from univerity is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of people think that getting the best way to secure a good job whereas others believe that work experience is more valued than a degree by employers. This essay will discuss both views but in my opinion, I strongly believe that work experience is more valued than a degree. To begin with, many people believe that getting a degree from a university is the best way to secure a job. However, in today's competitive world having a degree alone won't be enough to land a job because real-world skills are equally important which come with experience. For instance, a lot of university graduates are unemployed. Secondly, having work experience does offer the employer an assurity of what skills one can offer to them that the degree cannot offer which is why I think work experience and skills are more valued. For example, mega companies like Tesla, Microsoft, Apple etc have openly said that having a degree is not important to them as long as one has skills. To sum up, due to the reason explained above a degree doesn't anymore get one secure jobs whereas skills and experience which is more valued by employers nowadays.