The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this 21st century, the mentality of people is changed to a great extent. In the 90's era, the situation totally varied from the present time. At the present, time women are as equal to men. They can do everything that a man can. But in some societies still people do not believe in gender equality. I totally give my 100 per cent to the statement. To begin with, in the 19th and 20th centuries there was a different situation. At that time women have to do two things either do household or go farming. But at present time the position of women has changed. Women have started doing different-different jobs. Women started jobs as a teacher, professors, scientists, pilots, IT engineers, chefs, CEO in the company and many more. But, still some people think that women are just for doing household and farming work. Besides, they can not do anything. The main reason behind the people thinking these negative thoughts is that they are not educated properly. In earlier times there were no schools so at that time people do not have a proper understanding of these scenarios. They only think that women are not equal to men. The other reason behind this is our old culture and tradition. But some people are following our old tradition and culture. On behalf of this culture and,tradition people think that women can not do other jobs. At last, I want to address that it is very important to change the mentality of people. Government should take some drastic steps on this like they can start campaigns on this topic. Government can give education to people. And many more steps can be taken to prevent this misconception. In conclusion, I strongly agree that some people still believe in gender equality.