Why don’t people take environmental issues seriously in spite of being given many warning by scientists? Why don’t people save energy in their daily life? Discuss the possible causes of these phenomena and give possible solutions.

Experts worldwide believe that the environment is degrading at an exponentially faster pace and if not acted upon as quickly as possible, it would lead to a disaster, which will be difficult for human beings to recover from. While there were many false warnings in the past people seem to have lost faith in scientists and the Government. With no materialistic reward to be earned for saving energy nor reprimand for using more, they tend to enjoy the comfort obtained by splurging on resources. To begin with, since the Government and scientists have not been careful about their announcements related environmental disasters in the past, the public have lost faith and assume any such warnings are publicity stunts and have no truth to it. Even if, a disaster occurs there will be no ownership and they would blame the governing bodies. For instance, there was a news that in 2020 the world will end but nothing visible to comman man occured. Consistent with this line of thinking is that many individuals will also not contribute to protecting nature by minimizing the use of natural resources because they have no price to pay or prize to earn. It is extremely difficult to convince the majority to watch their energy consumption because of the luxury it has to offer. To illustrate with examples, people like to transport on fuel based vehicle rather than a bicycle, extensive usage of modern home appliances like refridgerator refrigerators, AC etc and extravagant intake of water for washing bathing and other daily activities. Solutions to the above problems can be explained in twofold. Firstly, to discourage people from wasting natural assets, is to enforce by law, as a punishable act. When there is forseeable consequence to thier actions citizens will obey the requested orders. Secondly, include a tempting offer to the public for contributing towards protecting nature. Furthermore, create awareness among all age groups in a sensible manner. In conclusion, although the deterimental effects of issues related to environment are already being experienced by people to some extent, they deny to believe that any drastic horrif events can occur in the near future. However, it is essential to inbibe trust and help communities to inculcate habits of preserving resources for a heathier environment.