Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there are numerous kinds of subjects in the university some people say students can choose what they want to learn; others say all students need to study the subjects which will be useful in the future. In my opinion, I think students can decide what they want to learn. On the one hand, some people say that students who major in the subjects they like, such as painting, music are difficult to find a job in the future. For example, my brother majored in dance I university but he cannot find a suitable career in a dance troupe so he decided to work at McDonald's. Hence, some people say students find a job if they do not major in technology or science. On the other hand, others people think students become happier and achieve their goals easier if they choose the subjects they like. Not everyone is good at science or technology they only feel frustrated when they choose the majors they do not like. However, they will feel happier and more relaxed if they major in the subjects they like, which can help them to finish their goals,like dancers and musicians easier. So some people think can choose the subjects they are interested in. To summarize, some people think students need to study useful subjects because it can assist them to find a job easier; others think students can be happier while studying and achieve theirs goals easier. In my opinion, I think students should choose the major which they like even though they probably cannot find a well-payed job in the future they will be happy and relax while working and studying.