As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibility. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that enterprises possess commitments to society along with profit making. I completely agree with the above statement that, all companies should run their business without cheating and should avoid discrimination to the maximum, which will create violence in the community. Firstly, every firm should have ethics and rules to run their own trade. It must not be harmful to the common people outside. When either the employee or the employer deviates from these ethics, cheating happens and the promises to the community are compromised. If the Medical field is taken as an example, a pharma company should market only those medicines that are helpful to cure the disease. Otherwise, it will become a threat to mankind. Hence, I strongly agree that all companies owe something to every person in the nation. Secondly, each establishment should make sure that they are against any sort of discrimination. The Director board should hire people of all categories to work with them merely evaluating their qualifications, despite of their gender, colour or race. For instance: Corporate companies like Wipro, Infosys and all are promoting men and women of all categories to be a part of their growth. As a result, a violence-free society is being developed since all of them are paid according to their job, not by their classification. Therefore, I reckon that each establishment should earn profit without compromising communal obligations. In conclusion, profit earning without cheating and discrimination, institutions can grow to unreachable heights without creating any issues in the community.