Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks . Do u think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social networking is becoming trendy. It has gained a lot of popularity among various groups of people of all ages,especially youngsters. Posting their personal pictures or details has become a foremost fashion in this contemporary era. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to opine. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why social media has become an arguable discussion and some of the challenges to overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of social media. One of the main positives is soft skills. By this I mean, that people from all over the globe are able to communicate with friends and relatives thus, providing a platform for the transmission and conveying of messages. For instance, an old friend lost some years ago, is able to connect with him or her through this social networking. Moreover, it helps to entertain the communities by providing them with plentiful games and different entertainments. To exemplify, with one click on the phone or laptop, a person can attain accessible and updated information about any brand, an organisation, a person, a country or anything. This suggests the positive sides of the internet. Turning to the other side of the argument, it can cause cyberbullying. To be more precise, internet harassment is the negative side of such networking as there are different systems which are designed for hacking personal accounts. To illustrate, the data shared on such platforms could be used against a person, having several incidents happened which could lead to suicidal ideations hence, suffering from huge loss. This shows that social networking could be dangerous in some means. To conclude, although social media could have some bad effects on the nation,I personally deem that the strengths of communal networks outweigh their weaknesses and their economical superiority hence, could be the rationale for the lagging of demerits.