In many countries pleastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies.Do you think the advantage outweighs the disadvantage

In most Nations, food and drink industries now utilize containers made from plastic as they are readily available. Although this will give room for recycling thereby helping industries minimize cost,it can poses a threat to the health of customers. Plastic materials such as containers can be recycled and used again.Most food and drink industries would prefer to use plastic containers or bottles because it can help to provide easy access to materials through recycling thereby helping them to minimize cost of production.They would rather encourage the masses to recycle them, than dump them as waste disposal. An industry who uses recycled plastic materials will not need to pass through the process of purchasing the raw materials for manufacturing these products. Futhermore, Most industries use these containers for safety reasons. Every citizens of these Nations will have easy access to the product as there will be low risk of hazards such as injuries from broken bottles meaning that Children, adolescence, adults and even the aged can use it easily without the fear of harming themselves. For instance Coca-cola bottling company will emphasise the need to recycle their plastic bottles because of the gains they derive from it and because of the safety it brings. However, plastic materials may be poisonous if not properly produced. As it production involves the use of chemicals which could end up being detrimental to the health of individuals if used excessively. This may lead to various forms of diseases such as cancer. For example,a consumer who buys food from a food vendor who has used a bad plastic container unknowingly eats toxic substance and falls sick after a period of time,not knowing the cause. In conclusion,I opine that the use of plastic containers have more merits compared to it's demerit.Because,even though it minimize cost and can be safe to use,it's can result in health hazards.