A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety Therefore some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits To what extent do you agree

The defence of the citizens' main responsibility relies on the government's shoulder, it's considered by the population that the authority should rise the spending on it and decrease the social expenditure. I think that it's important to ensure the security of the citizens by giving a reasonable budget should be done by the administrators, taking into account their other responsibilities like social benefits. Firstly, the country should have a strong defence,especially at the border. therefore, putting a good budget is necessary to ensure living in peace and harmony, by equipping the military and improving the quality of their weapons the enemies will be afraid to attack. For example, in the last few years, India started to strengthen its' soldiers at the border with China, which lead to a decrease in the aggressive attack which was led by the Chinese army. It's strong evidence that countries should put a reasonable budget for the safety of their citizens. On the other hand, the authority should balance the army's needs and its other responsibilities. In another word, the development of the countries has other sides that must be taken into account. Such as health and education which are essential as well as the security of the country and they should be free of charge. it is a right to have medical care and good education quality for every citizen. To illustrate, America the greatest state in the world divided its input according to the needs to ensure integrated development. In conclusion, I believe that the safety of the people should be one of the top priorities of the government. However, it has a lot of other duties important as the defence, like health and education to ensure the continuity of the development.