In recent time economic growth has made some people richer in both developed and developing countries. While studies show that people in developing countries are happier now than before, people in developed countries are no happier than they were before.

If a person has money, it does not mean that he is happy. Despite that economic of both developed and developing countries is growing. People from developed countries don not feel happy like they used to, whereas people from developing countries feel happier than they were ever before. Now I am going to outline why this phenomena happened and tell about the lesson that can be learned from it. In the case of developed countries, people have never starving. Food was available and people could bought it whenever they wanted for relatively cheap price. Decades ago work was not as hard as it is now, moreover people could easily take a rest as they had a plenty of spared time. People took such good conditions for granted. Nowadays people who are getting richer do not feel happy as they supposed to do. This happens because of hard work and tough competition between people. Their ambitions that encourage them to pursue their goals do not allow them to take a rest and spend pleasure time with their friends and family. On the other hand developing countries had never lived in good conditions. People usually had no money to buy food or another stuff. That conditions encouraged them to work harder. In the present days they become richer and consequently they can afford things that they could not in the past. That’s why they are getting happier. In conclusion, I must say that we should appreciate what we have and spend more time with our family and friends. Also we ought to remember that someone never had a chance to make their life better.