Why people send more hours at workplace. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

In recent days and ages, working hours are surging. This development has innumerable reasons and can lead to a negative impact on mankind's life. There are a plethora of ground roots for inclining working hours. The foremost cause is;the ratio of a manpower force. This is to state that lower number of employees in an organization as compared to the actual ratio.To illustrate, the school has to follow the ratio according to the strength of classes while the head of the department recruits a few numbers of teachers consequently, leading to work for extra hours than required. Another reason is intense competition among institutions. The reason is to gain popularity in society one needs to complete a task within shorter intervals of time. For instance, a newly developed company works for a longer duration in order to incline their production ratio. However, this can create a devastating impact on an individual's life. To commence with deprivation from social life. That is working too long at the office might adhere to the sense of attachment among peer groups and family. For example, a child's father spending Change the form of the verb spent show examples most of the time at the workplace may create a less sense of attachment between father and child. Furthermore, individuals may suffer from depressive attacks. To add to this family time would be declining yet the personage may hesitate to share problems with family members. This can lead to several mental disorders and the client might choose the wrong path such as alcoholism, tobacco chewing, and drug addiction in order to relax. To conclude, working hours are being risen due to the stiff competition among organizations whereas recruiting a lower number of staff according to workload can increase a working duration. Although this development can lead to a detrimental impact such as mental health issues as well as social stigma.