The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that humans moving from agricultural places to metropolises for working has bad effects on both two places, but governments and individuals could certainly take steps to address these issues. As we can see, both rural areas and cities have got some serious problems. On one hand, from the city’s perspective, having a big quantity population can cause traffic congestion and a competitive work environment. People who live downtown can have a threat of air pollution caused by the usage of many cars, which is not good for people's health. At the same time, people are facing a more competitive job environment given more people are looking for jobs. On the other hand, remote areas are losing their local people, which means the prospect of local development is bad. This can be a vicious circle in the future. However, governments and individuals can take steps to address these problems which are happening in these two places. Firstly, governments can put more investments in public transport systems, therefore more people prefer to take public transport rather than driving to work. Secondly, individuals can share their private cars together. Most cars just have one person to drive, this is wasting road space and causing more air pollution. For example, in China, more and more workers are having a shared car during their commute time. Thirdly, governments can provide training courses to people who do not have sufficient qualifications. So they can get new skills and this can increase their competitiveness. Finally, in agricultural areas, governments can build more train stations to increase employment, this can provide local people with more job opportunities. Furthermore, trains can have more close connections with metropolises and places nearby, which is helpful for development. In conclusion, governments can take some measures to solve the problems mentioned above and I believe these issues will be addressed finally.