New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In these day and age, cutting-edge inventions make women’s life easier by doing some household works, which they may have their own careers and spend more times with their children. This essay will explore the advantages of this where I believed that the merits outweigh its demerits, and the reasons will be provided in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, with the assistance of some household equipment, women can have a chance to find an occupation for additional salary, which may improve the economic status of their families. That is to say that a wide range of prices hike significantly all around the world, a dual income family may tackle this issue better. China News reported that in 2021, the egg’s price in Taiwan rose remarkably from $2 to $5 for ten eggs that dual income families were more affordable. Furthermore, working women can provide more financial security to their families. In other words, the unemployment rate is high all around the world, if one of the parents lose their job, they still afford living expenses. For instance, the unemployment rate in Taiwan is 3.68% during the pandemic year, my aunt is unemployed; however, they still can use my uncle’s salary to pay their bills. On the other hand, some opine that mothers who have works may sacrifice some time to accompany their children and husbands. Nevertheless, an appointment can be made among family members that arrange an activity together once a week. For example, I was born in a double career family; however, my parents always plan an activity to do with me in every weekend, which closer our relationship. In conclusion, new devices using at housework helps women to have their own jobs to improve economic status of family; in addition, it provides more financial security to the households, which overshadow the demerits that is problems on less of time to spend with family members.