The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Society experiences a trend that the non-stop growing process of manufacturing items for users has an adverse influence on the eco-system. This essay will discuss about the main cause and a couple of solutions to tackle the issue. On the one hand, the foremost reason that leads to a negative impact is due to an enormous amout of litter thrown away annually. The more goods are produced, the more garbage exist. It is easy to catch the moment that many tourists acquiring little education about environmental protection leave their own trash on roads and beaches. Not only people from tourisms but also local inhabitants that are not aware of collecting those garbage. Second, most of factories are utilizing unfriendly environmental environmetally materials such as fossil fuels which may release hazardous emissions. For instance, the toxic smoke released into the atmosphere together with pollutants pumped directly to the sea can result in the air and water pollution. However, the ways to handle this situation are varied. It is nothing but the duty of the government in protecting the ecology by setting obligatory. For example, the authorities are able to impose stricter punishment on companies that go to great lengths to produce things from bad materials such as nilon. Furthermore, local residents should also establish some environmental protection groups to launch campaigns like ‘gathering trash on a weekly basis’ and apply cutting-edge technologies to have proper packages for each product. In conclusion, it is obvious that the reasons why the development of consumer goods does harm to the natural environment are owing to the huge wealth of litter and the toxic materials. However, there are several solutions such as enacting laws by the header and hightening tightening people’ intellect from various green campaigns.