When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that monthly wage plays a prominent role while seeking a career. Although I do not assume that the idea of the statement is completely wrong, there are other factors which people should take into consideration. An employee should be paid a decent amount of salary accordingly with one’s capacity and work done. With the increasing numbers in the commodities prices, people need to earn enough for living expenses. Providing Myanmar as an instance, the citizens living there are facing an economic crisis due to political chaos, and as an outcome, the expenditures are exceeding the emolument that they earn. Having insufficient income could lead to an unpleasant lifestyle which would be worse if one has other family members to look after.. Differing from the above statement, an applicant should pay attention to the passion towards the position, the working environment and the behaviour of the people. This is because a positive workplace and friendly and respectful co-workers, including the ones who are in the higher position, can have a powerful influence on how an employee feels with the occupation. A working staff who feels grateful to have been able to learn new experiences and who is overall content with the profession, for example, is more likely to be productive and less stressful on a daily basis. While I admit that how much money we earn affects our lives more or less, I hold onto a belief that salary alone will not be enough to make a working person enjoy the career. Nevertheless, the payment should not be the main factor that the workers emphasize while hunting a job as there are many elements that are equally essential.