Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

English lessons are imperative in numeorus types of schools in the world. Undoubtedly, a section of society holds a belief that school prioritises their students to learn more english rather than their mother tounge languages. This essay will highlight the crucial of english language for folks, as well as the modus operandi that need to be done to preserve the local languages. On the one hand, english lesson is a primary language that has been utilized for most of the countries in the world, also known as lingua francs language. Therefore, nowadays, most of the educations are learnt in english, to enable the students to adopt this ever-changing era. Recent news by "The times", Malaysia aimed 65% of their students to master in english language by 2026 in order to produce holistic students that can be utilitarian for the country. On the other hand, local languange is also signifacant for a certain country in which english language is not their first language, hence, we must to ensure that the local languanges language not to be forgotten by people. One of the pragmatic step that can be aveil a veil is school can teach their students in bilingual languages for every single syllabus. It is not only to retain the local languages significance, but also enhancing their english languages. For instance, students can learn a study from Harvard University found that students will more focus if they learnt in bilingual language teaching style. physics, chemistry, as well as mathematics in both languages because It is not also help to improve their languages skill but also give a better understanding on what they are learning. In conclusion, although english lesson is the main language in every country, people must not to ignore their first language. I reckon that both languages are a prerequisite for every school lesson.