Psychological and physical impact puts burden on medical system and government, economy may collapse Government's responsibility to look after taxpayer, Instance of pandemic leading to unemployement and Governments response

Nobody would dispute the fact that it is the government's duty to provide enough jobs to accommodate the unemployed local residents. Research suggests that when a person is jobless, he may get impacted mentally and physically. Considering this statement, I strongly advocate that the government should provide its citizens with adequate employment opportunities for the needy, and in the paragraphs to follow, I shall put forth my opinion on this debate. There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is when people are unwaged but are willing to work they may start getting depressed by overthinking about colossal things like family, future career, financial issues, etc. For instance, some might be working towards improving the ailing status of their families, or some might be very passionate to reach a certain stage in a career. Moreover, when an individual is not happy mentally, he will lean more towards a sedentary lifestyle and would often be seen procrastinating, hence leading to poor physical health. All these issues have led to a myriad of concerns amongst local authorities. Considering all above mentioned negative impacts, it makes it increasingly vital for the government to take sophisticated decisions for the betterment of their citizens because it is their obligation to look after the taxpayers who have voted for them and relied on the system they promised. Furthermore, with a dramatic surge in unemployment rates, a country's economy may collapse which might further lead to devastating consequences. Besides, the burden might also increase on the medical system helping people with psychological and physical problems. For example, the pandemic of Covid-19 has demonstrated a real life example of this scenario, where an immense number of businesses were shut down due to lockdowns and insolvency, soaring unemployment rates, anxiety and depression rates, which further led to a rise in domestic violence cases. To sum up, I can conclude that although it is an increasingly challenging task, governments can uplift their country's psychological and physical health standards by providing abundant job opportunities, which will further boost the local economy. Considering perils related to unemployment which is rife these days, policies like boosting local businesses, and increasing local manufacturing and exports, can lead to significant growth in job numbers.