In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that prospering economy plays an indispensable role in anthropological history. Some people have faith that it’s necessary to facilitate the economy at all costs, while others hold the reverse point. From my perspective, this topic is very argumentative and deserves an in-depth discussion. Initially, one of the primary views of its merits should be invoking regional economy to thrive. Admittedly, there’s a significant growing tendency in the revenue of people living in the suburbs, as the industries set up branches in the rural area in recent years. Moreover, people gradually realize the fact that the migration of young residents from the countryside to the metropolis has apparently declined. According to the latest official statistics conducted by the Ministry of Economic Affairs of Taiwan, there are more young inhabitants who tend to stay in the suburbs, surging from 27% to 67%, which could lead to the good care of the elderly in their hometown. On the other of the spectrum, pollution induced by industrial and business sites widely constructed is an unavoidable issue as well. Regarding the harm caused by detrimental pollutants, environmentalists stand out to advocate curbing the expansion of industrial sites. In addition to the aforementioned, the adverse contamination might also damage people’s health. Owing to being exposed to the dreadful substances, health may chronically deteriorate due to the latent hazard. To sum up, despite the fact that economic expansion has drawbacks such as harmful pollutants, the benefits like contributing to the prosperity of the economy must not be ignored. Therefore, I stand with the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.