With an increasing percentage of the population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

It is an undeniable fact that technology has become an indispensable part of our daily lives. While majority of the people communicate with the use of the internet and private messages, in-person meetings declined gradually over the years. I completely agree with it and in the following essay I will share lied on some of the reasons before reaching to a conclusion. To begin with, overdependence of the technology made individuals to communicate via Internet rather than face to face. In other words, people nowadays are relying on technology for interaction and hands it caused less in person meetings. For instance, apps like WhatsApp and Instagram allow video calling and audio facilities for free so people use these facilities to interact with each other. In addition to this citizens adapt this virtual environment of messaging that allows more information to share to people which might not be possible to share on daily basis while meeting. In regards to this sending messages or doing video calls is possible on daily basis in contrast to meeting everyday. Furthermore, people in the contemporary epoch are lethargic and procrastinate that means adults are lazy and delay face to face communication and often choose internet as a mode of talking and chatting. Another reason why preference has changed is because of inflation. With the increase in fuel,prices individuals tend to commute less and prefer to do online meeting in contrast to physical setup meetings. To conclude, I completely agree with the opinion of the people that says that internet and messaging services are playing vital role in communication that indirectly decline the in person interaction which was more observed in past.