It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past, it was common to spend around one or two weeks break away from work. Nowadays, many companies have extended holidays for their staff members. In this essay, I will argue that having longer holidays is beneficial for both employers and employees. Creating a policy in which employees are given more time on holidays enables them to create a healthy work -life balance. With the hectic schedule they have, it is impossible for them to take on any activities in their leisure time. Thus, having longer holidays helps workers have more time to do more things that they cannot do while working such as travelling to another country, spending more time with their kids and so on. As a result, their level of satisfaction increases and they perform better at their work as well. Another advantage of extending employee holidays is that it can help companies stand out in the job market and be able to attract more talent. This is because there are an increasing number of young skilled workers seeking a job that can give them comfort and enjoyment and an unlimited holiday can provide a great sense of fulfilment for job holders as they have more time for themselves. Hence, there will be a lot of applications from young talented people sent to companies. In conclusion, I would believe that providing more days away from work can benefit both company owners and staff because it enables employees to get a good balance in their work and life and helps employers to appeal to more job seekers.