Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Government funds should be spent wisely on the essential topics related to society and people, even though that arts such as, music and theatres are important to the people for entertainment purposes, however, I agree that public service is more important to the community. First, arts represent our culture and tradition to the world, for,instance orchestras and exhibitions which are important to show the world how is the tradition of the country, in,addition to this, it encourages people to show their skills and talents. moreover, these exhibitions will support the country's income through the money that it is coming from tourists visiting the country. However, people elected cabinet must be more inclined toward public services like health and education which benefits the majority of the masses. Spending the funds on public services, for example, hospitals, schools & road infrastructure are more essential to the people, since it shows how the government is tackling the issues that are concerned to build the society, in addition to this, the funds are coming mainly from the taxes that people are paying, therefore, focusing on public services will create productive people with respect to the economy. To conclude, although the regime can contribute to the arts as it projects our heritage, I would re-iterate that the main responsibility of the government is to finance hospitals, schools, electricity, and transportation which reaches the public. I feel that is why the government is in place “For the People ”.