Some employers offer their employees subsidised memebership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

There is no iota of doubt about the fact that employers want to improve their employee's productivity. To achieve that goal some gym owners provide subsidies to their workers, Few people are in favour of it, while others oppose it. this essay will shed light on its pros and cons of it. To embark, evidence is plenty to prove why subsidised participation has a lot of benefits. the mammoth conspicuous benefit is employees' productivity. When the employees will use their leisure time for doing other activities then the job, it will be enhanced their performance drastically. for example, a study reported that if an employee takes a break in a day doing other activities then his work will a lot improvement in his working life. Furthermore, this efforts may increase their job satisfaction as well. Nowadays workers not only want salaries they also calculate what they are getting from this job other then salary. Yet, there is another side of the picture. Despite numerous justifications for subsidized enrollment having a lot of advantages, there are some drawbacks to it. First and foremost, these activities distract them, instead of concentrating on them while working they spend more time taking the benefits of membership features. For example, I heard that in Italy, a gym owner offers their trainers to use the facilities as a member later on he find that every trainer was trained himself and no one was taking care of newbies or other customers. at last he had to close his gymnasium. In conclusion, in my opinion, a membership discount has a number of benefits. There are also some drawbacks which can solve by giving them an extra bonus..