Some people say history is one of the most important schools subjects. Other people think, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is held by a group of people that one of the most crucial subjects at school is history, while others opine that technical sciences are more essential for youngsters these days. Examination of each view will be provided along with my opinion. On the one hand, the subject of history has been making a significant contribution to the thriving of civilizations since prehistoric times. To put it more simply, the experience of our ancestors assists humanity in developing virtues in the new generation. What is more, a great deal of scientific breakthroughs would not have existed, if scholars had not made use of ancient discoveries, particularly in math and physics. In addition, this subject may be the key factor in a plethora of artistic phenomena such as the Renaissance. On the other hand, in this day and age, there is a desperate need for architects, engineers and other technicians. Therefore, salaries paid out in these professions are considerably higher and thus will produce far more benefits for each individual. Furthermore, state-of-the-art technologies together with cities were mostly schemed and devised by technicians whose brilliant ideas are nowadays reality. My own considered opinion is that though technical sciences such as math, programming or chemistry are critical, everything has its particular history which can not be completely forgotten by reason of the rapid progress of humanity. As a result, I do not relish the thought that science and technology have the upper hand in history. Taking everything into consideration, in spite of the fact that there is plenty of integral technical subjects, nowadays history is involved literally everywhere.