Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the housing price and the heavy traffic in the metropolis have become serious problems. Moving companies to the countryside might be a solution to this issue. This essay is going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the issue, and give my opinions at the end of the article. On the one hand, the cost of rebuilding the companies and plants in the rural areas will be significantly high, not all businesses can afford this burden. Furthermore, it might contribute to some detrimental impacts on the environment of the countryside. For example, the new factories might emit some inimical gas or discharge pollutant water into the river. It might not only destroy the ecosystem of the countryside but also put the residents' health at risk. On the other hand, if companies can move their plants to the rural areas, it will bring some benefits to both the urban regions and the countryside. For instance, it will balance the development between cities and the countryside. If we successfully move some factories to the rural areas, we can reduce the occurrence of traffic jams and air pollution in cities. In addition, it can not only offer more job vacancies in the countryside and lower the unemployment rate but also prosper the economy there. Therefore, job seekers might choose to work in the countryside rather than find a job in the big city. Moreover, the housing prices will return to their normal level, and the cities will be suitable for people to live in again. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I firmly agree with the idea of moving the companies to the countryside. Although there are some downsides, I still believe the overall benefits outweigh the drawbacks. As long as the government introduces related legislation, we can definitely reduce the harmful effects which are caused by the movement.