More and more people tend to watch foreign movies, so the local government should encourage the development of local film industry. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Movies recently have been becoming one of the most famous entertainments in the whole world. People nowadays prefer to watch foreign movies over the local film, but it is argued that the governments should push the local film companies to develop their films. I disagree with this statement because of 2 reasons. To begin with, the first reason why i tend to disagree with that statement is because usually local film companies are already pushed by the government, but the companies themselves do not want to do their job appropriately due to the mindset of their workers. For example, Indonesia's government has encouraged some companies to develop their film in some ways such as conducting film training and technological training, but the knowledge that they got is not used by them with appropriate because they do not want to spend a lot of money in which is needed for invented good movies. Secondly, the taste is another reason why the authority should not encourage the development of the film industry. People who live in developed countries usually have different tastes in film from folk who live in developing countries. American people and Indian citizen, for example, both of them have differences in teste of film, and we can observe the films that both are produced by Hollywood and Bollywood companies in which American companies not only focus on the story, but also graphics and actors, while Indian's companies only focus on their story. To conclude, some countries have been doing this in order to make their local industry companies can invent good films, but the mindset of the workers and taste make this statement cannot be useful.